About U.S.T.A.

Executive Board:
  • Executive Director: Patti Lingenfelter
  • President: Debbie Barber
  • Vice President: Carlye Beadles
  • Technical Chair: Linda Billiet
  • Technical Vice President: Gloria Herring
  • Recording Secretary: Nicolle Manning
  • Ethics Chair: Angela Pierce

U.S.T.A. History:

The U.S.T.A. - United States Trampoline & Tumbling Association is over 30 years old. It was founded in 1971 by Larry Griswold and George Nissen (the founder of the trampoline). The U.S.T.A. started out with only about 200 members that competed in tumbling, trampoline, and double-mini trampoline and offered only one division of competition, not like it is now, we are divided into nine divisions for tumbling and six division for the double-mini and the trampoline. The first Nationals had approximately 250 athletes and now the largest Nationals had almost 2200 athletes in 5000 events. The U.S.T.A. is happy to announce that they give out over $2,000.00 worth of scholorships to graduating seniors or to athletes that are still competing and continuing their education. The U.S.T.A. has seventeen Hall Of Fame Recipients that has contributed to the growth of the association:

  • George Nissen
  • Larry Griswold
  • Newt Loken
  • James Rozanas
  • Ted Blake
  • Bob Bollinger
  • Jeff Hennessy
  • Lester Griffin
  • Nard Cazzell
  • Judy Cline
  • Dr. H. Edsel
  • Larry Anderson
  • Charles Keeney
  • Ron Munn
  • Deonne Adami
  • Dennis Harget
  • Patti Lingenfelter
  • Dana Johnson
  • Linda Billiet

The U.S.T.A. is proud to say they have grown to almost 6000 members.